Athletic Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
Northern Virginia Community College Athletics Department
Brault Building
4001 Wakefield Chapel Road
Annandale, VA 22003 


 Twitter: @NOVANighthawks | Facebook: /NOVANighthawks | Instagram: @NOVANighthawks | Snapchat: @NOVANighthawks

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mrowka
Athletic Director
(703) 323-3240 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Tony Black
Director of Sports Information
(318) 751-3380 ablack@nvcc.edu
Cecil Jackson
College-wide Intramural & Recreation Specialist
(703) 323-3713 cecijackson@nvcc.edu
Brian Anweiler
Director, College-wide Student Life
(703) 323-3037 banweiler@nvcc.edu
Zachary Kaptaine
Athletic Trainer
(954) 235-0063 zkaptaine@gmail.com

Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Haga
Head Coach
(850) 212-9673 bhaga@nvcc.edu
Robert Gerl
Assistant Coach
robgerl@gmail.com
Michael Tull
Assistant Coach/Director of Game Operations
Alex Erchov
Program Assistant, Video

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Abdeljabbar
Head Coach
@CoachMikeNOVACC mabdelja@gmail.com
Demetrius Felder
Assistant Coach
DMFTruBallers@gmail.com
Darnell Barbour
Assistant Coach
Barboudr@pwcs.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mrowka
Athletic Director
(703) 323-3240 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Mike Germano
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Connolly
Head Coach
(612) 201-5523 connolly.thomasj@gmail.com
Marleyna Mendoza
Assistant Coach
isave.24.7.365@gmail.com
Roberto Rivera-Greenwood
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Mrowka
Head Coach
(703) 323-3240 smrowka@nvcc.edu
Ciaran McAlonan
Assistant Coach
ciaran1972@hotmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerome Cooke
Head Coach
cookejl70@gmail.com
Bakpoto Sawi
Assistant Coach
bsawi32@yahoo.com
Taylor White
Assistant Coach
tlmwhite@hotmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Robinson
Head Coach
(571) 274-4187 mrobinson@nvcc.edu
Floyd Pier
Assistant Coach
floyd.j.pier.civ@mail.mil
Alan Aranas
Assistant Coach
Travis Hudson
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Mancini
Head Coach
(703) 530-3026 nmancini@nvcc.edu
Beth Bisbee
Assistant Coach
yellowrunner2001@yahoo.com